Injured :(

Screen Shot 2017-03-14 at 11.36.44

 

How ironic that a week after I wrote about healing and the stripping away of layers to reveal what is underneath in order to reach the root cause I have managed to reactivate an old injury 😦

I was actually warned about this in a round about way when I last went for a massage. At the end of the blissful session my masseur commented on the fact that there was a lot of heart energy present and to be aware if anything came up over the next few weeks. I, of course, assumed it was connected with something I had been tossing around connected with my work, something that is causing me a lot of soul searching,  until that is my body showed me otherwise.

On Friday in the gym I was aware of a pain under my left shoulder blade. Now this was unusual in that yes, the old injury was to the area in between my shoulder blades but previously had always been to the right of my back. By the time I left the gym it was across  the whole of my upper back and so on getting home I reached for the anti inflammatory cream and my pendulum. This is after all the back of my heart chakra so definitely warranted investigation. If my body is sending me messages in a physical way then it is quite likely I have been ignoring something that it has been trying to tell me and having run out of ways of getting me to pay attention has decided to hurt so I will actually stop and listen.

Previously when working with this area of my body I have been aware of releasing layers and layers of emotions as well as healing on a physical level and so I wanted to discover if this was something that was now surfacing, my body attempting to shift something I was eventually ready to let go of and which I could assist happen. I asked question after question relating to what this might be and all I could get was ‘yes’ this was something that I was ready to release but that there was nothing I could do, other than let it happen. I tried asking about everything from regression to a shamanic journey for either insight or healing and got a clear ‘no’ to everything I suggested.

And so it is that I am sat here with a heat pack on my back as this eases the dregs of the nagging pain. I have been able to release much of the tension and tightness in the muscles (I always knew that massage training would come in handy) and it is all so much better than it has been. I no longer feel sick from the pain, can now sleep on both sides of my body as well as on my back and can turn over without the pain waking me up, another huge improvement 🙂 If my body wishes to release now in a physical way all I can do is continue to support it while it does so. To these ends I have a cranio sacral session booked for later in the week, my body is happy with this and usually responds well by releasing and so enabling healing to take place. I have my fingers crossed it will do the same on this occasion for I have been working on this for many years now and there can’t be much left there for me to let go of…..surely.

 

2 thoughts on “Injured :(

Comments are closed.