Solstice Rattles 


Today I made rattles 🙂 Well they are partly made anyway for these things take time. At the moment I have both an Elk rattle and a Deer rattle hanging up to dry. 

What was interesting was that I realised as I was making the rattles, that this is the first real crafting I have done for a long time, since I stopped making shamanic drums really. It was good to get back into it again and I now have hope that the collection of materials that has accumulated while I wasn’t looking, may one day be turned into something useful, maybe even tools to work with. 

Anyway, the rattles are in their second stage of development and now need to be left in peace to dry out ready for the remainder of their birthing which will of course include finding their voices. 

Elk Rattle

Deer Rattle

3 thoughts on “Solstice Rattles 

  1. Pingback: Author news for July - Moon Books Blog

Comments are closed.