Web of Life Connections – Growth and Serpent

This week when drawing the connections cards to find the conection or teacher that had a message for us I drew two cards. They were back to back and firmly stuck together. The first one I saw was Growth and the second Serpent but even just looking at them I was getting a firm message that they belonged together here.

Often when I draw two cards I will listen to them separately and post their individual messages but because of the sense of them being together this message is from both of them.

‘Just as the Serpent sheds its skin so must you in order to grow. The Serpent does not spend its days trying to hold onto what is dead or dying but rather struggles to move out of it and to leave it behind and so must you. There is no Growth, there can be no Growth without leaving behind the old part of yourself, the part that is no longer alive’.

Shaman Pathways Web of Life 

4 thoughts on “Web of Life Connections – Growth and Serpent

  1. Pingback: Web of Life Connections – Growth and Serpent - Pagan Business NetworkPagan Business Network

  2. Indeed. So very true. When I left my old job, I spent a lot of time clearing, cutting energy cords and raising my vibration to make sure I shed the skin of what did not belong to me. On my very last day I literally reached up peeled a layer of useless clinging energy down from off my my aura, dropped it to the floor and stepped out of it. And boy did that feel amazing!

Comments are closed.