Web of Life Connections – Taste

There are some slightly unusual connections/teachers in my bag of cards and for me the one I drew this morning is one of those. Taste is not a sense I consciously connect with unless I am sitting in what has become a kind of ritual and really savouring my one cup of coffee, or possibly when I’m out and eating a delicious meal.

Sometimes when a connection is drawn as inspiration it is there just for that moment, but at other times or with other connections, it can be useful to see them as something that will be working with you for a few days or even a week.

So what message did Taste bring for us?

‘Really feel the inside of your mouth, what does it taste like in there at the moment? What flavours can you savour? Exploring the sensations inside your mouth, letting your sense of Taste speak to you can become an almost sensual sensation if you take the time’. 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Web of Life Connections – Taste

  1. Yes, good call to remembrance! Living so much in our heads we can often forget to taste our food. I first learned how to meditate with taste, from the work of Vietnamese Buddhist monk, Thich Naht Hahn. Being fully present with the simple act of eating is one of life’s great joys! Thank you, I’m going to make taste the focus of my next meditation. If you’ll excuse me now, I’m off to the supermarket to buy a big chocolate bar. He he.

Comments are closed.