Making Time

imageThe past few weeks have been crazy busy for me. It’s been a real mixture of work that needed doing around the house, big stuff, not just the hoovering, alongside my work with clients plus weekends working with students, plus of course my blog and my OBOD studies. Sitting here on a Monday morning at the start of a new week though I have just realised how despite being so busy it has still been possible to make time.

Somehow I found the time to have a 2 hr top to toe massage, a luxury at any time but a real luxury in light of all that has been going on. Then yesterday my husband and decided to go out for lunch but as the sun was shining instead of getting the car out we walked. It was a 45 minute walk there, mostly downhill with stunning views over the sea, both the view and the light changing constantly as the road turned. Then a wonderful dish of tagliatelle with spinach, asparagus and mushrooms along side a pint, after all neither of us were driving were we 🙂 The walk back took a few minutes longer being uphill but there we were, the middle of October, in shirt sleeves with the sun beaming down on us.

The result of making time has been a general feeling of well being. I feel refreshed, grateful, energised, and as if I’ve had a real break somehow. How different to those weeks where having been busy I’ve spent the time I could have been enjoying myself, either making myself more busy or crashing for a while complaining about how busy it’s been.

I feel completely ready to tackle the week ahead even though the diary looks full. In the future I will try and remember that making time makes me feel good as well as making everything feel so much better.

