I love Teaching Reiki

imageI’m much later posting this than I would be most weeks as I’ve spent a good part of the day today doing one of the many things I love which is teaching. In this case I have been lucky enough to be teaching Reiki 1, the first level of Reiki.

As one of the most straightforward and uncomplicated forms of energy healing, Reiki is easy to learn and so seeing students begin to be aware of the energy, whether it be when giving or receiving is a real pleasure and often takes place surprisingly quickly. For many this will be their first experience of energy, whereas others may have experience of working with energy in other ways. With Reiki it doesn’t matter for it will always work with you exactly where you are and bring what you need whether you are training or having a Reiki treatment.

Although there are many books on Reiki and I too provide a handbook at each level, there is no real studying involved with Reiki, for all the teaching is through talking, questions, demonstrations and one of the most important aspects of Reiki, the practice of self treatments as well as learning how to share it with friends and family of course.

Many of my students stay in touch even if they go no further than Reiki 1 and one of my other pleasures is watching their growth, healing and development as they work with the universal life force energy that is Reiki.

My own journey began with Reiki and as it did with me it can open doors for others and lead them on in often surprising directions. One thing that is guaranteed is that Reiki will always bring change and everyone who comes to learn Reiki is seeking this even if they are not aware of it.

I certainly don’t remember actively looking for change although I must have been on some level as over the course of a couple of years I moved from a mainstream job with a contract to being a self employed therapist, a change I haven’t regretted for one minute. I am blessed in being able to work with what I love which is energy, whatever form it takes and also to be able to pass what I know onto others. For this and for finding Reiki, or rather Reiki finding me, I am eternally grateful.

You can learn a little more about Reiki here

