Pagan Blog Project – Keep Calm and Carry on Blogging

imageI have just returned from a month away travelling in Ghana and Namibia. I have had the most amazing time and have seen so much but less than 48hrs after arriving home am struggling with the idea of writing a blog post this week.

Before I went away I was full of inspiration and determination, so much so that I wrote my blog posts in advance and scheduled their posting so that I wouldn’t miss a week out but now I am back…..

Maybe it is just the letter K which for me at least, is less than inspiring. Words beginning with K do not easily spring to mind and from the short list of ideas sent this week I’d say it’s not just me.

Maybe though it is the post holiday lag, getting back into the normal routine. If I’d been really smart I’d have written this before I went away wouldn’t I. I could of course just let this post pass me by, take a break and start again in a week or so, maybe when we have moved on from K.

One of the reasons for me joining the Pagan Blog Project though was to help me keep my blog going and to blog regularly, at least once a week. If I give up now does that mean it’s ok to not blog whenever it’s hard? I think it probably would. I also feel that with this as with other things in my life, if I have started something, committed to it I should maintain that commitment and not give up the first time it becomes difficult.

So there it is, I can’t give up, I can’t just skip this week for it probably wouldn’t be just this week but odd weeks here and there until I gave up completely. This may sound dramatic but I know myself and how for me these things work.

I’m not going to beat myself up about the lack of content of this blog although I apologise to my readers for this and do promise to try to do better in the future. Instead I’m going to use this as a chance to keep blogging so that I don’t skip a week, in the hope that a better K will leap into view by this next week.

3 thoughts on “Pagan Blog Project – Keep Calm and Carry on Blogging

  1. I am in a similar mind-set of late. One of my blogs is shuttered — the political one. I am simply too frustrated, too angry to be calmly articulate on some subjects. So, yes, the PBP is a place where, on my more personal blog, I can try to maintain a focus on things that can go right.

  2. when i started blogging i read so many things about blogging etiquette – how often to post, how many words is best etc. and it all went out the window. if i’m following someone else’s rules blogging becomes and obligation = not fun = i won’t do it. it’s been a wonderful, amazing creative outlet for me so i’m learning to go with my own flows and trust that whoever reads it will do so at the right time! ๐Ÿ™‚ aleya

    • Sound good ๐Ÿ™‚ I blog once a week as part of the Pagan Blog Project, I started this as I wanted some way of keeping me blogging. Other than this I blog when there is something I want to say really, often it’s a bit like talking out loud

Comments are closed.